The Wizard of Oz - Archived

by L. Frank Baum Music and Lyrics by Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg

“There’s no place like home,” but you will want to be at the Cary Arts Center this spring when the stage is transformed for this fantastic, family-friendly musical presented by Cary Players in partnership with the Town of Cary’s Marvelous Music Family Series.  Audiences will fondly recognize Dorothy, the Scarecrow, the Tin Man, the Cowardly Lion and, of course, Toto, as upbeat dance numbers and clever staging delight the entire family.

Directed by Jon Todd with Music Direction by Craig Johnson

Location and Dates

Location: Cary Arts Center

Dates: April 15-17 and April 22-24, 2016

Fri. & Sat. | 7:30 p.m. and Sun. | 3 p.m.

Tickets: $20 Adults; $18 Students & Seniors, $17 Groups of 20+ | Door Price: $20

Special Family Show on Saturday, April 23 at 3 p.m. with special pricing: $10 Kids (12 & Under) & $15 Big Kids (13 & Older)

The Cary Oz Experience

pdfIconClick here to enhance your Oz experience



The Cast

played by: Emily Elizabeth Gautier
Hunk - Scarecrow
played by: Ran Northam
Hickory - Tinman
played by: Daryl Ray Carliles
Zeke - Lion
played by: Mark Taranto
Miss Gulch - Wicked Witch
played by: Sharon Galluzzo
Glinda - Winkie
played by: Melanie Carviou
Professor Marvel - The Wizard of Oz
played by: Thad Bell
Uncle Henry – Winkie – Tree - Polisher
played by: Chris Berg
Aunt Em
played by: Maura Wiggs
Jitterbug Dancer – Crow – Dorothy Understudy
played by: Corinna Jeter
Guard - Winkie - Tree - Tinman & Scarecrow Understudy
played by: Mark Anderson
Oz Manicurist – Flying Monkey
played by: Jessalyn Carpino
Oz Manicurist – Nikko
played by: Pimpila Violette
Oz Beautician – Flying Monkey
played by: Megan Woronka
Jitterbug Dancer – Oz Manicurist
played by: Kimmy Fiorentino
Oz Manicurist - Flying Monkey – Cow
played by: Caelen Mulleady
Jitterbug Dancer – Crow - Glinda Understudy
played by: Emma Johnson
Jitterbug Dancer – Crow - Wicked Witch Understudy
played by: Sarah Duncan
Oz Beautician – Flying Monkey
played by: Mia Desautels
Oz Beautician - Rowboater
played by: Mary Erskine
Winkie - Tree - Polisher - Lion Understudy
played by: Charles Robson
Winkie - Tree - Polisher
played by: Sean Malone
Winkie - Polisher - Guy in Shower - Tree
played by: Kevin Seebold
Munchkin - Lollipop Guild
played by: Austin Harger
played by: Tavisha Mujral
Munchkin - Lullaby League
played by: Miana White
Munchkin - Braggart
played by: Maddie David
Munchkin - Lollipop Guild
played by: Jacob Wilhelmi
Munchkin - Mayor
played by: Kassidy Claire
Munchkin - City Council Soloist 2
played by: Merissa Mazza
Munchkin - City Council Member
played by: Sean Perry
Munchkin No.1 Solo
played by: Nicolette Bicking
Munchkin No. 2 Solo
played by: Aidan Bicking
Munchkin - Lullaby League
played by: Alice Yun
Munchkin – Jitterbug Dancer
played by: Corinne Drabenstott
Munchkin - Barrister
played by: Audrey Drabenstott
Munchkin - City Council Member
played by: Liam Crippen
Munchkin - City Council Soloist 1
played by: Lauren Heck
Munchkin - Lullaby League
played by: Mackenzie Hicks
played by: Sophie Draghici
Munchkin - Lollipop Guild
played by: Henry Draghici
played by: Thea Ayers
Munchkin - Lullaby League
played by: Aubrey Word
Munchkin - Lullaby League
played by: Leah Word
Munchkin - Coroner
played by: Danica Ginsberg

Production Staff/Crew

Director—Jon Todd

Producers – Dan Martschenko & Sarah Preston

Music Director—Craig Johnson

Assistant Director—Jess Hill

Choreographer—Randi Winter

Stage Manager—Natasha Jackson

Assistant Stage Managers—Shereatha Terry & Ami Kirk Jones

Costumes—Rachel McKay

Master Carpenter – Todd Houseknecht

Sound Design—Sean Loepp

Light Design—Cailen Waddell

Set Design—Ami Kirk Jones

Light Board Operator—Barbara Corbin

Props Mistress – Yum Darling

Assistant Choreographer – Sarah Preston

Wardrobe Assistant – Liz Webb

Deck Crew Chief – Tony Landavazo

Sound Assistant – Bob Kulow

Hair & Makeup Design – Ali Short-Stroh

Volunteer Coordinator – Betsy Holsopple

Finance Manager – Chris McKittrick

Fight Choreographer – Steve Whetzel

Associate Producer – Debra Grannan

Photographer – Rob Byron

Program Design – Sarah & Jaret Preston